(Click to view the entire score)
ACO-020 Cesaro_Pensieri_2000

Thumb Through the Score!

Catalogue #:ACO-020
Duration:approx. 5'
Composer Pensieri
Alessandro Cesaro


for piano

The piano piece “Pensieri” (Thoughts) is divided into seven sections which explore and develop the same material by different means:

Preludio – Quasi valzer – Ostinato – Moto perpetuo – Sviluppo – Ripresa – Coda

The piece starts with a short prelude followed by the main theme like a Valzer. A secondary idea follows in an Ostinato style which develops into a Moto perpetuo. A condensed and varied reprise directly leads into a Coda. The title refers to imaginary thoughts which focus alternatively on various subjects and moods. In the Coda the thoughts fade away.