(Click to view the entire score)
ACO-003 Suite for Piano
Catalogue #:ACO-003
Duration:approx. 4'
Composer Suite
Alessandro Cesaro


for piano

This little Suite is composed of six pieces with baroque flavour. The overall plan is modal. After the diatonic Preludio in D, the dances become increasingly chromatic.

Preludio (in D)
Allemanda (in C)
Corrente (in B)
Intermezzo (in A, with Sarabanda’s rhythm on the bass, but lively)
Scherzino (in G, with a Trio section in the middle)
Giga (in F)

There are no tempo marks, but the correct tempi can be found within the character of each dance.