(Click to view the entire score)
ACO-013 Intermezzi

Thumb Through the Score!

Catalogue #:ACO-013
Duration:approx. 10'
Composer Intermezzi
Alessandro Cesaro


for piano

The triptych Intermezzi didn’t originate as a set. The single pieces were assembled later since they shared the same musical style. The overall atmosphere is meditative, hypnotic and each piece focuses on specific details which are expanded and developed.

The single pieces have the following main characteristics:
Andante: it is constituted of a rhythm of only minims;
Allegretto: it is composed of only seven notes varied in texture;
Andantino: it is built on small motives contained within one octave.