(Click to view the entire score)

Thumb Through the Score!

Catalogue #:ACO-014
Duration:approx. 6'
Composer Variazioni
Alessandro Cesaro


for piano

This is a cycle of six variations without theme. A short Prelude consisting of a trill with an internal rhythm leads directly to the 1st Variation. All the variations are in some way thematically related and they share a common starting point. The piece aims to recreate a classical Theme with Variations: from 1st to 4th variation there is an ever greater complexity, the 5th acts as a slower variation whereas the 6th closes the cycle with references to the 1st variation and to the initial trill.