(Click to view the entire score)
ACO-019 Cesaro_Giocattoli_1999

Thumb Through the Score!

Catalogue #:ACO-019
Duration:approx. 10'
Composer Giocattoli
Alessandro Cesaro


for piano

“Giocattoli” (Toys) is a piano suite constituted of eight little pieces characterized by the same base material but with different meters and tempos. The two pieces without meter suggest a Recitativo style.

Allegro vivace – Allegretto – Andante sostenuto – Moderato – Allegro – Allegretto – Tempo di Valzer – Allegro

The cycle is indivisible and all the pieces should be linked together during the performance and separated by short pauses. The title reminds to personal reminiscences of my toys of childhood.