(Click to view the entire score)
GTT-013 Gordon Thornett Childrens Christmas Suite

Thumb Through the Score!

Catalogue #:GTT-013
Duration:8' 50" in total.
Composer A Children's Christmas Suite
Gordon Thornett

A Children’s Christmas Suite

for Orchestra

A Children’s Christmas Suite for orchestra (2,2,2,2; 2.2; timps, perc., harp & strings) by Gordon Thornett.

Are you looking for something a little different for your Christmas concert this year?

A Children’s Christmas Suite is a fairly lighthearted piece in six short movements, which incorporates a number of well-known Christmas tunes.  Although written to appeal to young people – with such favourites as ‘Jingle Bells’, ‘Little Jesus, sweetly sleep’, ‘The Birds Carol’, ‘Away in a manger’ (British version!) and the Huron Indian Carol – I hope it will be enjoyed by people of all ages.

It has a particularly rollicking finale, based on ‘We wish you a merry Christmas’ and a reprise of ‘O come, little children’, with which the piece opened. The whole piece last about 9′ 30″, but the individual movements may be performed separately.