(Click to view the entire score)
Michael Kaulkin String Quartet City Walks
Catalogue #:SWM-005
Duration:12' 30"
Composer City Walks
Michael Kaulkin

City Walks

for String Quartet

Composed in the first half of 2009, City Walks is a 12-minute piece for string quartet in one movement. It is lyrical and macabre, with a fun, adrenaline-soaked extended coda. It was premiered by the Eidolon Quartet in Berkeley, California in May, 2009 and performed subsequently at the San Francisco Airport’s “You Are Hear” festival and in Hong Kong’s 2012 HellHot! Festival.