(Click to view the entire score)

Thumb Through the Score!

Catalogue #:ACO-017
Duration:approx. 6'
Composer Trio
Alessandro Cesaro


for flute, clarinet and piano

The Trio for flute, clarinet in A and piano has to be interpreted as a long Recitative. The original intention was to describe a metaphoric mountain climb with various happenings until reaching the summit. The work is divided into sections and it comprehends various combinations of instruments: flute starts alone with the first recitative, then the clarinet adds tremolos in the bass, the piano comes as third to reach the first climax of the piece. After this, the piano remains alone and the clarinet enters with a new recitative that leads to the Coda where the sound gradually fades away in the distance.