(Click to view the entire score)
ACO-004 Sonatina for Violin and Piano
Catalogue #:ACO-004
Duration:approx. 5'30''
Composer Sonatina
Alessandro Cesaro


for violin and piano

This Sonatina for violin and piano in four movements is entirely based on a single twelve-tone series which is altered in various combinations but never transposed.

Allegro moderato (in Sonata form)
Vivace (a Scherzo movement with a Trio section in the middle)
Andantino con Variazioni (a theme with six variations)
Allegro molto (a short Finale in sonata rondo form)

The general character of the piece is lively and humorous, for this reason there isn’t the typical slow movement. The violin part should be played without too much vibrato.