(Click to view the entire score)

Thumb Through the Score!

Catalogue #:ACO-016
Duration:approx. 4'
Composer Sonatina
Alessandro Cesaro


for piano 4 hands

The Sonatina for piano 4 hands is a single movement work which displays a certain affinity with a Sonata’s first movement. The work is clearly divided into two parts by means of a general pause. The first part suggests two main ideas, whereas the second one combines them in a Development followed by a varied Recapitulation.