We are now offering choral titles in downloadable format under a unique flat-fee licensing model. It will take a while for all titles to be updated here with that option. Meanwhile, do not hesitate to contact us. If you are interested in downloading this work we will expedite the process for you.
Composer Michael Kaulkin
Michael Kaulkin

Roll the Tide

for SATB Chorus


(Note: 8-copy minimum purchase for most choral titles)

About the Piece

Roll the Tide is a short, a cappella quasi-spiritual excerpted from the larger work Waiting… (2012), for chorus, string quartet and piano, premiered in San Francisco by the Sanford Dole Ensemble.

The performance heard in the SoundCloud player above features the Pacific Mozart Ensemble, conducted by Lynne Morrow, and the video below is a performance by the Kodály Summer Institute Chorus at Holy Names University, conducted by László Matos.